Course Open

AGM at Powerscourt Golf Club  March 26th 2018.

A poor attendance of  members turned out for  our 2017 AGM at Powerscourt Golf Club on Monday March 26th. Despite this, those who did venture forth were rewarded with an excellent day's golf on a well presented golf course which despite the recent weather was in great shape. We were met by Gavin Hunt and welcomed with open arms and all enjoyed a lovely meal afterwards.The meeting was convened by our President Jim Melody. He proposed Michael Moss MBE as incoming  President.  Michael was delighted to be our new President. All motions put before the meeting were carried, which meant that the Annual Sub increased to €300, but included Free Education for Active members, plus affiliate membership of the GCMA, (When approved by them). We also agreed to admit  NISMA as affiliate members .

The rest of the committee was duly elected and is as follows

Honorary Treasurer/ Secretary : John McCormack CCM, Castle G.C.

 John Lawler CCM, The Island G.C. Ronan Smyth CCM, Old Conna G.C.  Cathal O'Sullivan, Macroom G.C. Niall Carroll St.Annes G.C.

Sharon Smurfit, The K Club. We were delighted to welcome Sharon on to the  board .

Ex-Officio: Jim Melody Woodbrook G.C.

 Honorary Auditor; Hilary Madden, Monkstown G.C.

Executive Officer: Michael F Walsh CCM.